Welcome, Guest Login

Support Center

Protecting your photos and videos

Last Updated: Feb 27, 2014 05:26PM CET

Privacy modes are the primary level of photo and video protection. Start setting up protection of your content by choosing the correct privacy mode for your photos and videos, albums and categories, or you can use an account-wide password.

Limit access to your originals. By default, your photographs and videos can be accessed in their full resolution. If you wish to change this, you can limit access to your originals for photos and/or for videos.
 

Disabling options.


Turn off the "Share" button. If you do not wish to make it easy for your visitors to share your content on Facebook, Twitter or other social networks, you can disable the "Share" button by going to "Customize" >> "Site Settings" >> "Functionality". You can also activate or deactivate the "Share" button individually for each album by going to "Tools" >> "Album Settings" >> "Functionality".

Turn off the "Download" button. If you do not wish to make it easy for your visitors to download your photos and videos, you can disable the "Download" button by going to "Customize" >> "Site Settings" >> "Functionality". You can also activate or deactivate the "Download" button individually for each album by going to "Tools" >> "Album Settings" >> "Functionality".

Disable buying prints and products. If anyone orders prints or products, the original photograph is sent to the photo lab for production. You can hide the "Buy" button and make it impossible for your visitors to order prints or other products by going to "Customize" >> "Site Settings" >> "Functionality". You can also activate or deactivate the "Buy" button individually for each album by going to "Tools" >> "Album Settings" >> "Functionality".

Disallow external links. External links are enabled by default. If enabled, your content may be displayed on other websites (such as : on ebay, in a forum, or in a blog). You can disallow external links by going to "Customize" >> "Site Settings" >> "Access Control". You can also disallow external links individually for each album by going to "Tools" >> "Album Settings" >> "Access Control".

Right-click download protection. If you wish to protect your photos from being downloaded by right-clicking them in a browser, activate the right-click download protection.
 

Photos only


Apply watermarks. If you want a real and bullet-proof protection of your photographs, you should apply watermarks to your images.

Hide the photo details BlueMelon makes additional photo information available to your visitors, such as the original resolution, camera make, EXIF, and geo-information. By default, this information is available to your visitors. If you wish to hide the information that is associated with the photo, you can do so by going to "Customize" >> "Site Settings" >> "Photo Layout". You can also hide this information individually for each album by going to "Tools" >> "Album Settings" >> "Photo Layout".
 

Other


Is there any other way to keep me informed of who accesses my photos? You can activate optional or mandatory registration if you wish your visitors to register with you (not with BlueMelon) before viewing your account for whole account or individual albums only.

support@bluemelon.com
http://assets01.desk.com/
false
assistly
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete